A Level Orientation Kicks Off with Different Activities!

2016 Jun 26

AS ORIENTATION WEEK 2016 (Monday, 20th June to Friday, 1st July)

Monday, 20th June 2016

·         Ice breaking  and briefing about A Level programme  (8:30  - 9:30)

·         Subject/Course Introduction

·         Business (9:40 – 10:40), General Paper (11:30 – 12:30), Physics (12:30 – 1:30), and Chemistry (1:40 – 2:40)

Tuesday, 21st June 2016

·         Subject/Course Introduction

·         Accounting(8:30 – 9:30), Economics (9:40 -10:30), Biology (11:30- 12:40) , Computer Science  (12:40 -1:40) and Mathematics (2:00 – 3:00)

Wednesday, 22nd June 2016

·         A Cambridge Writing Workshop for AS Level- 3 hrs

·         Method- Lectures and Workshops

Thursday, 23rd June 2016

·         A Cambridge Writing Workshop for AS Level- 3 hrs

·         Method- Lectures and Workshops

Friday, 24th June 2016

·         Hiking to Suntakhan

·         Descriptive Writing Project on Hiking

Monday, 27th June 2016

·         Social work orientation

·         Team building and soft skill games

Tuesday, 28th June 2016

·         Visit to Maiti Nepal

·         Visit to Pasupati Briddhashram

·         Case study and data collection from the visits

Wednesday, 29th June 2016

·         Sports (Basketball, TT, Football, Chess and Badminton)

Thursday, 30th June 2016

·         Presentation Preparation  day

 

Friday, 1st July 2016

·         Presentation on Hiking and case studies

·         Certificate Distribution 

Jorpati -5 , Kathmandu, Nepal E:info@namicollege.edu.np
T:+977-1-4917441/442/443/444
F:+ 977 1 4913381